SUMMER EVENTS 2015

SUMMER MEANING...

...COLOURS AND LIFE ON OPEN AIR


 

JUNE 2015

Saturday 6th June 2015: Grand Fondo Kids - non competitive race along the streets of Bormio dedicated to kids from 5 to 12 y.o.

Sunday 7th June 2015: Gran Fondo Stelvio Santini - cycling race on the tops of Mortirolo and Passo Stelvio

Friday 12th June 2015: Cup Sport Commission - Golf race in Bormio

From Thursday 11th June to Sunday 14th June 2015: Golazo-Stelvio Pass - Cycling and charity event organized by "GOLAZO" with thousand of cyclist from Belgium

From Friday 12th June to Thursday 25th July 2015: Summer withdrawal of National Italian Men Rugby - in Sondalo

Sunday 14th June 2015: Sky Race Alta Valtellina in Val Viola - Running race in the mountains of about 20 km with a vertical drop of less than 1000 mt

Wednesday 17th June 2015: Challenge Saeflex - Golf race in Bormio

From Tuesday 23rd June to Friday 26th June 2015: Trofeo Tiezzi Bormio 2005 -Roller skating in Bormio

From Tuesday 23rd June to Friday 26th June 2015: Stelvio Challenge - cycling event on the Stelvio road in favor of an European cooperation project between Italian and Dutch hospital clown


JULY 2015

Every Tuesday: guided tour of the historic center of Bormio

Every Monday, Thursday and Friday: workshop, lectures and film projection of the National Park Stelvio - in Bormio and Valfurva

4th, 5th, 18th, 19th, 25th, 26th, 29th and 31st July 2015: Puppet show in Bormio

From Thursday 2nd July to Sunday 5th July 2015: 39° Motorcycle rally - Stelvio International Metzeler - from Sondalo to Passo Stelvio

Sunday 5th July 2015: Timed climb from Bormio to Passo Gavia for cyclists and runners - charity event with fundraising

Monday 6th July 2015: Challenge Saeflex - Golf race in Bormio

Monday 6th July 2015: Conference "The Birth of Immagination" - "Frankestein" by Mary Shelle - in Bormio

Friday 10th July 2015: AMICIGOLF Trophy Alta Valtellina - Golf race in Bormio

Saturday 11th July 2015: Traditions and crafts in the square: the evening of sweets from Valtellina

Sunday 12th July 2015: MAPEI DAY/RE STELVIO: Test running Half marathon, try climbing with roller skis and try cycling on the path Bormio - Stelvio Pass

Monday 13th July 2015: Conference "the maturity of science fiction" - "Me, Robot" by Isaac Asimov - in Bormio

Wednesday 15th July 2015: Laboratory in Museum about nutrition: What soup! - in Bormio

Friday 17th July 2015: ESP DUO in concert - Bormio

Sunday 19th July 2015: Cycling race for amateur categories on the road to Gavia Pass

Sunday 19th July 2015: Summer Charity and Crafts Market and Festival in the V Alpini Square

Sunday 21st July 2015: Walk and Taste..Valtellina - in Santa Caterina Valfurva

Thursday 23rd July 2015: Concert choir "Reit" in Bormio

From Friday 24th July to Sunday 26th July 2015: Alta Valtellina Bike Marathon

Friday 24th July 2015: Bike Adventure "In the Footsteps of the Great War" (36 Km and 1800 mt in altitude) - In Valdidentro and Valdisotto

Saturday 25th July 2015: Bike Adventure "On the face of strong military Venini (25 km and 1150 mt in altitude) - In Valdidentro and Valdisotto

Sunday 26th July 2015: Gran Fondo Alta Valtellina Bike Marathon: Marathon Route (86 km to 3090 mt of altitude) and Path Classic (52 km to 1860 mt of altitude)

Minigranfondo for children

Sunday 26th July 2015: Ambria Jazz - Monk collective concert  in Bormio

From Sunday 26th July to Saturday 1st August 2015: Summer Fencing Camp For All -  with recreational and educational activities for children with disabilities - in Bormio

Wednesday 29th July 2015: Workshop on Nutrition in Museum: Wweet Fruit - We prepare the jam!!


AUGUST 2015

Every Tuesday: Guided tour in the historic center of Bormio

Saturday 1st August 2015: Traditions and Crafts in square - The evening Wine with opening of the finest short bormine and tastings of local wines, cheeses, local bitters, grappa and traditional herbal teas

Sunday 2nd August 2015: Feast of Alpine - Stelvio Pass

Entertaiment Blu Monci Trio - in Bormio

Tuesday 4th, 11th, 18th and 25th August: Conference about the Great War

Wednesday 5th August: Presentation of the book "Arcimboldo "Ketty Magni" in Bormio

Friday 7th August 2015: Valley Circuit  - Sprint Race

From Monday 10th August to 16th August 2015: Between Heaven and Hearth - exhibition by Valentina De Monti and Massimo Simonini

From Monday 17th August to  Thursday 27th August 2015: Exhibition by Roberta Musi

August 2015: MORTIROLO DAY: amateur cycling race

 

SEPTEMBER 2015

RHxDUE Contador day: cycling day on Gavia and Mortirolo

Saturday 26th and Sunday 27th: GRAVITALIA (downhill competition)

 

TABLE TIMES TO VISIT:

- Civic Museum of Bormio: Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday from 3.30 p.m. to 6.30 p.m.
- Mineralogical Museum: every day from 9.00 a.m. to 12.30 a.m. and from 3.00 p.m. to 7.00 p.m.
- Valfurva Museum: on request for groups more than 10 people
- Public Library: Monday 2.30 p.m. / 6.30 p.m. -  Tuesday/Saturday 10.00 a.m. / 12.00 a.m. - 2.30 p.m. / 6.00 p.m.

- Horses lessons:

WILD HORSE Bormio: SILVIA +39 349 8090289 / ANDREA +39 335 6451991

EDELWEISS Bormio: +39 340 4214692

LA FORNACE Santa Caterina Valfurva: +39 339 1687383

- Husky Village/Sleddog Valdidentro: +39 347 7960309

- Ice Skating: Info +39 0342 910812

- BORMIO TERME: +39 0342 901325

- BAGNIDIBORMIO: Bagni Vecchi open every day from 10.00 a.m. to 08.00 p.m. and Bagni Nuovi open every day from 11.00 a.m. to 08.00 p.m. (Friday and Saturday from 11.00 a.m. to 11.00 p.m.)

Where we are

Contatti

Hotel Residence Cristallo / Gestal s.r.l.
Via Milano 44 - 23032 Bormio (SO) Valtellina
tel: +39 0342 902700
fax: +39 0342 910481
e-mail: info@cristallohotelresidence.it
Gestal s.r.l. P. IVA 11325810155 - CF 04302500154
REA 04302500154 - Capitale sociale € 10.000,00
somma effettivamente versata € 2.500,0 - Società unipersonale